Ask Lockhart: or How I can solve all your problems with my magic wand. (Part three)

I professor Lockhart am here to solve all your magical problems with a swift application of magical me! Today’s letter is from a young man worried about his blood status and the terrible creature roaming the school.

Dear Professor Lockhart,

I am so scared that I’m going to be attacked by Slytherin’s monster. I’ve got a lucky newts tail and a crystal of protection and I carry them with me all the time but I’m not sure if it will be enough. Everyone tells my I’m stupid to worry because I’m a pure blood but I’m no good at magic. I’m practically a squib! They went after Filch first and I just know I’m next on the list. I’m not brave and I’m not clever I just don’t know what to do. I can’t sleep, sometimes I wish the monster would attack me just to get it over with.

N.L.

Dear student,

We cannot all be brave and brilliant. That burden is given only to a few. That said I think your concern is overrated, you have amongst your teachers one of greatest Wizards of our age.

A man who thinks nothing of destroying Vampires and capturing dark creatures. All I’m saying is that if you went to see a certain handsome Professor after class I am sure he’d be happy to assist you with a Charm of Protection. As for the terrible creature roaming the school I think we all sleep safer knowing that a certain dark magic expert is ruthlessly on the case and very nearly has the creature cornered. Have no fear, muggleborn or squib, Lockhart is here!

Your expressions of gratitude may be directed to me at:

Professor Lockhart
Defence Against the Dark Arts Office
Second Floor Corner Tower
Hogwarts
Scotland

Farewell, until we meet again

Professor Gilderoy Lockhart, Member of the Dark Force Defense League, Order of Merlin (3rd class) and Five times winner of Witch Weekly’s Most Charming Smile Award

Leave a Reply

